League news 16 Jan 2019

Malcolm Clarke’s League report

The Chandlers Ford A team lost 3-2 to Salisbury B with Dick Meredith being their sole winner and Graham Stuart and Dave Culliford drawing their games, but they were missing their regular board 1 David Holmes.  However there was better news for the D team who reached the final of the Division 5 Cup with a 3-1 win over Fareham B with Nobby George, James Lesniak and Rob Strachan being their winners. 

Manoj Chandar and Sam Murphy have agreed to be joint winners of the Chandler’s Ford club’s summer tournament, while next Monday the B team are away to Winchester C.

 Winchester A beat Southampton C 4-1 with wins from Lukasz Piecha, Alan Dyos and Pankaj Tomar playing on the bottom three boards all winning their games, with draws on the top two boards.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.