Chess Club AGM

Wooden chess set

Malcolm Clarke summarises the main points from Chandler’s Ford Chess Club Annual General Meeting held on 17th September 2019.

At the AGM of Chandlers Ford chess club Malcolm Clarke, Nobby George, Keven Lamb and Steve Dunleavy were re-elected as respective captains of the A, B, C and D teams in the Southampton Chess League with Dick Meredith captaining the A team in the Robertson Cup.

Malcolm Clarke, Nobby George and Maha Chandar were respectively elected as General Secretary, Membership Secretary and Treasurer, with the Membership Secretary and Treasurer working together in relation to the collection of membership fees.

The chess club is also trying to ensure that their activities are well advertised within the Chandlers Ford Central Club.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published.